summer, ha ha!

We’ve paid for our four days of summer now with one of the worst thunderstorms I can remember, roads flooded, buildings shaking etc etc. According to the weather forecast there may be more around lunchtime today. Just as well I did all that fence-painting, zoo-visiting etc last weekend!

However, Camp NaNoWriMo is going well – I’ve written over 16,000 words since the 1st of July, even if my suspense thriller is currently trying to turn into some sort of weird ode to stationery.

Camp NaNoWriMo badge

official Camp NaNoWriMo badge

There’s no doubt that it’s more pleasant to write a novel in July than it is in November – when I write in the conservatory early in the morning, as I’m doing now, I don’t lose all feeling in my feet, and the light evenings make it a pleasure to write after work too. But I’m planning to write one in November too.

Leave a Reply

