Aaaargh! I have a NaNoWriMo plot!

By chance I saw a post from the NaNoWriMo people on Facebook and it made me (a) realise actually it isn’t that long until November, (b) panic slightly about the whole idea of NaNoWriMo because I hadn’t thought of anything to write this year and finally (c) think of a plot out of the blue while driving home from South Queensferry on Tuesday night.

This is great news (to me anyway!) as I can now stop thinking about it for a while, leaving it to marinate in my brain so that by the time November comes, I should in theory have processed my idea into a plot outline, saving me the bother of outlining or planning in reality. Well, it could just work.

I thought I was exhausted at the end of set painting, but I seem to be reinvigorated and have been firing off letters to the local paper and comments to BBC news ‘Have Your Say’ at a great rate. Maybe they don’t make as much sense as they should – I will probably never know!

Leave a Reply

