On three paws

Jacques seems to be suddenly managing on three paws (something George has always done). It’s a bit of a worry but I can’t see anything wrong at the moment – may try warm salt water later if I can get near enough!

Sun streaming in through conservatory roof today but very cold outside. I’m sure there are things I need to do today but so far I’ve only managed to read a few chapters, search for a few ancestors on Scotland’s People, check my email…

Waiting to hear now from my 2 writing competitions but have started work on a short story for the Alibi crime writing competition. I’m recycling the characters from ‘Crime in the Community’ and ‘Reunited’ for this one – working title ‘Recycled’. It’s good to be starting on something completely new, but I must try and find time to finish editing ‘The Mountain and the Flood’ too. I am building up quite a collection here, if only I could do more with one of them!

Leave a Reply

