where has spring gone?

It’s very cold and grey in Edinburgh today, which is not good news if you’re planning to go for a walk on the beach at Cramond. I am going to have to close the conservatory door before I catch a chill.
I really want to do some writing this weekend, although when it comes to the point I know I will feel the usual reluctance to sit down at the computer and write. I need to add something to last year’s NaNo novel ‘A Place of Conflict’ which will provide a link to the one I’m hoping to write later this year. I have a series of three books in mind, but it’s anyone’s guess whether I will actually complete them all or not. They are basically historical novels but with some elements of time travel and hints of magic. I think there is a genre they fit into, but I can’t remember what it’s called!

Leave a Reply

