windy city

It’s a cool, windy morning in Edinburgh and I really should shut the conservatory door, but I am waiting for the cats to come in. All three of them went out first thing this morning, and I am not sure how many are still out there. I am guessing just Jacques ‘the kitten’ since he has twice as much energy as the older cats.
There are wallflowers in the garden now, and a few primroses. The chives are starting to come back after disappearing during the winter.
I am hoping to do some writing today (just for a change). I have to stay in this afternoon for a Tesco’s delivery so it’s either housework or writing, and although writing is often hard, housework is much, much worse!

Leave a Reply

