Wednesday morning 7.30 am

A dull overcast and rather cold morning in Edinburgh, and I am not looking forward to a day packed with solid work.

Last night I spent a short time at the theatre again, checking everything was in place before the dress rehearsal for ‘The Miser’ (opening tonight). This production has very few props so there’s no need for a props person standing behind the scenes throughout as we have done in previous shows. I won’t be at the theatre again until Saturday, when I am doing front of house.

No time for writing in the past few days but now that I have a few evenings off I will try and get the extra section of ‘The Mountain and the Flood’ typed up and perhaps think about my short Edwardian play if I can get my son interested in it. He and I work well together as a play-writing team. We once tried a film script, and had quite a good plot worked out, but we ran out of time and energy about a third of the way through.

Leave a Reply

