It’s all about the weather

8 am in Edinburgh and there’s snow on the roof of the conservatory. The sky is darkening as I write, and there’s more snow or rain on the way.

the view from the conservatory

the view from the conservatory

Caspar and George don’t want to go out at all, and Jaccques has been popping in and out. It would be a good day to hibernate – unfortunately I have to go out later this morning to help with the move-in to the Churchhill Theatre for the next show ‘The Miser’ which opens on Wednesday.

After that I am hoping to do a bit of writing. I started a new scene for ‘The Mountain and the Flood’ in my notebook on Friday, because my arm muscles were aching after a busy couple of days’ updating data at work. I think I’ve recovered enough to type it up now.

Leave a Reply

