Where am I?

Welcome to my wordpress blog.

Jacques 'the kitten'

Jacques 'the kitten'

It’s a cold but bright day in Edinburgh and I’m sitting in the conservatory with Jacques ‘the kitten’ in a box at my side. I don’t want to spend too long writing because I’m due at the theatre at 1.45 pm. I’m going to see a play called ‘The Mystery of Irma Vep’  at the Royal Lyceum Theatre with a friend. We’ve been season ticket holders at the Lyceum for years now. We almost always go to a Saturday matinee performance, where we’re surrounded by people even older than us.

Because this is supposed to be my writing blog, I should mention that this weekend I’m hoping to re-write a section of part 3 of my work in progress ‘The Mountain and the Flood.’

One response to “Where am I?

Leave a Reply

